Mental Capacity Act 2005 - Specialist Case Studies: e-learning training course

Mental Capacity Act 2005 - Specialist Case Studies e-learning training course

In addition to the main course covering the Mental Capacity Act, a set of four specialist units has been developed specifically for practitioners working in the following settings:

  • Mental Health
  • Acute Hospitals
  • Community and Primary Care
  • Residential Settings

Twenty different case studies are outlined in easy-to-follow steps, bringing to life various key aspects of the legislation. They can be used as the basis for staff training (including refresher sessions), for individual learning and continuous professional development, and as a day-to-day reference for staff.

The four units in this course contain and number of different interactive scenarios that require learners to make a decision that may involve the Mental Capacity Act (MCA) or the Mental Health Act (MHA). For each scenario, learners are asked to read the descriptions and listen to what all the characters have to say by clicking on them. Once they have obtained all the relevant information, learners are asked to decide on the course of action they should take.

CPD Certificate: 4 hours.

Buy course:
Contact Us